Skip to content

Time Pieces for Oboe, Volume 1, ABRSM

Original price CHF 13.00 - Original price CHF 13.00
Original price
CHF 13.00
CHF 13.00 - CHF 13.00
Current price CHF 13.00
1 In Stock.
Fast Shipping

Worldwide shipping options

Quality Products & Service

Specialist quality products

Easy Returns

30 Day Easy Returns

Product Description

Part of a two-volume anthology presenting attractive repertoire for oboe and piano from the sixteenth century to the present day. Each volume presents the pieces in chronological order and prints the year in which they were written giving a feel of different styles of music through time. Suitable for players grades 1-3. Volume 2 can be found here.
1. Pavane, Qua la bella Franceschina [Milan]
2. A Point [Tallis]
3. Variation 1, on Mein junges Leben hat ein End [Sweelinck]
4. Sarabande [Chambonnieres]
5. Air [John Blow]
6. Young Terence MacDonough [O'Carolan]
7. Air, HWV 467 [George Frideric Handel]
8. Dolce [Georg Philipp Telemann]
9. Menuett, K.2 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
10. My Boy Willie [Anon.]
11. Minuet, Hob. IX/8 No.6 [Joseph Haydn]
12. The Old Woman, K.517 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
13. Ecossaise, D.782 [Franz Schubert]
14. Mazurka in F, Op.68 No.3 [Frederik Chopin]
15. Air Allemand [Czerny]
16. John Anderson, Op.67 No.5 [Robert Schumann]
17. Poor Me [Trad.]
18. The Brave Soldier [Cornelius Gurlitt]
19. Turn, oh turn in this direction, from Patience [Sullivan]
20. Elegy, Second movement from Serenade No.2, Op.183 [Carl Reinecke]
21. Oh my beloved Papa, from Gianni Schicchi [Puccini]
22. Gavotte, No.5 from Six Sketches [Charles Villiers Stanford]
23. Summer Night in the North [Anon.]
24. Romance, from Miniatures 1 [Golle]
25. Le Reveur (The Dreamer), from Three Sketches [Francaix]
26. Shams-e tabrizy [Beizai]
27. The Organ Grinder 

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review